Main Menu

PD Day 1: October 16, 2023
District Leadership Team

No School for Students. School Level Training 8:00 - 11:00 am, District Level Training 12:30 - 3:30 pm.

No School For Students

Training Details and Short Cuts for Faculty and Staff

8:00 am - 11:00 am:  School Level Training

School-level scheduled and agendas will be provided by school leadership.

12:30 pm - 3:30 pm: District Level Training

Location:

Jefferson County High School, unless otherwise noted on District Level Training Schedule.

District Level Training Schedule (Access Schedule Here):

Please arrive in time for facilitators to begin the session at 12:30.

Attendance / Feedback Survey (Access Survey HERE):

Remember to complete this survey to verify attendance and provide feedback to inform future professional development opportunities.

Share Images of School & District Sessions

Facilitators and school leaders are encouraged to share images of faculty and staff at the October 16 training sessions IN THIS FOLDER and on school website articles. Please use file names and/or folders to help us identify groups, schools, and activities. :)

 

 

Check back for possible schedule updates on the morning of each In-Service and Professional Development day!


 

The 2023-2024 Academic Calendar requires that all teachers earn 6 Hours of Self-Selected In-Service. All Self-Selected Inservice (SSI) and Professional Development Points (PDPs) require prior principal or supervisor approval. SSI must be completed outside of contracted  working hours. Be sure to confirm principal approval before investing time in Professional Development opportunities intended to be used for SSI and/or PDPS. 

2023-2024 Professional Development Schedules & Agendas Available HERE.

Check back for possible schedule updates on the morning of each In-Service and Professional Development day!

2023-2024 Required Training

 


 

Staff and District Calendar

Upcoming Professional Development events and details are included on the Staff Calendar. Select the Individual Caledar Event for additional details. 

February 2024
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Sat/Sun
Mon, Jan 29
Tue, Jan 30
Wed, Jan 31
Fri, Feb 2
Sat, Feb 3
Sun, Feb 4
Mon, Feb 5
Tue, Feb 6
Wed, Feb 7
Thu, Feb 8
Fri, Feb 9
Sat, Feb 10
Sun, Feb 11
Mon, Feb 12
Tue, Feb 13
Wed, Feb 14
Thu, Feb 15
Fri, Feb 16
Sat, Feb 17
Sun, Feb 18
Mon, Feb 19
Tue, Feb 20
Wed, Feb 21
Thu, Feb 22
Fri, Feb 23
Sat, Feb 24
Sun, Feb 25
Mon, Feb 26
Tue, Feb 27
Wed, Feb 28
Thu, Feb 29
Fri, Mar 1
Sat, Mar 2
Sun, Mar 3

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • JCS District
  • Staff Public

Jefferson County Schools Sign-In Form

Professional Development participation can be documented using the Jefferson County Schools Sign-In Form available (1) on the left navigation of this page, (2) with the QR Code to the right, or (3) copy and paste this url into your browser: www.jc-tn.net/signin.  Educators can record self-selected or non-self-selected hours using this form.  Participants will receive an automatically generated PDF upon submission of the form.  Certificates can be stored digitally, printed in hard copy, and/or uploaded to TNCompass for principal approval of PDP points.  Certificates for earned SSI should be included with year-end documentation submitted to principals or supervisors.

QR Code for JCS PD sign-in form.

You may also use this shortened url to access the JCS Sign-In Form: www.jc-tn.net/signin